Elinna Wyse

1st Year Student

Where can I find a bowtruckle or an imp?!

  • Joined March 2022
  • Member of Ravenclaw
  • 393 House Points
  • 1st Year
  • United Kingdom


♥ Art ♥ Reading ♥ Studying ♥ Nature ♥ Party ♥


I was born on the 16th of June in Alderley Edge to a family of muggles. Though, my family name, and the legends of witches in my home town have had me long suspecting that I must have had at least one magical ancestor. My mother and sister whom I live with when outside of Hogwarts are disapproving of magic and though my mother is nice enough about it to my face, my sister says that my mother is actually scared of me, glad to be rid of me while I'm at school, and believes me to be "of the devil", I hope she's just saying it to be mean and that it's not true! I would love to study ghosts and try to meet a magical ancestor of mine that I actually have things in common with. Hogwarts is a dream come true to me.

I liked the idea of Hufflepuff as I love badgers, they're so cute! But the sorting hat placed me in Ravenclaw without any hesitation. I thought I didn't suit blue clothing at all, with my warm toned dark blonde hair and brown eyes, but I am the air sign of Gemini and I love to learn, joking about creating a new 'book club' with almost every new person I meet, so now that I'm here I've accepted that the hat is probably right. I do however have doubts about my intelligence, for example it's currently 5:45am while I'm writing this and I am still not in bed.

My favourite subjects at muggle school were Art, Geography because the world is full of wonderful cultures that many people don't even seem to know are out there, and History as I love the idea of living in a more simple world without cars and internet, and learning about the rituals and beliefs of humans of the past. It is interesting now to understand mythology through the new lens of knowing magic was real all along.

I'm not sure what my favourite Hogwarts subject is since I've just begun first year, I like Astronomy and Flying and I'm especially looking forward to taking Herbology, and Magical Creatures. I love cooking and making different tea blends using the health properties of ingredients and herbs so I think I will love Potions.

Wand: 13" solid Hornbeam wood with a dragon heartstring core
Pets: Female black Syrian hamster named Maya
Boggart: My family

(OC: I wrote this with the naivety of a first year btw it sounds a lil awkward I know lmao)

Non-Hogwarts Interests: art, animals, sims 4, fiction and books, folklore especially faery folklore, learning japanese, VR
Favourite Music: Bea Miller, Nessa Barrett, RAYE, Magdelena Bay, Lexie Liu, The Neighbourhood, and piano and violin classical music.
Favourite TV shows: The Owl House, Lockwood & Co, Hotel Del Luna, 1899, The Expanse, 3%, Arcane
Favourite Movies: HP, Stardust, Kaguya Monogatari, Belle & all Mamoru Hosoda films
Favourite HP characters: Ominis Gaunt, Chiara Lobosca, Natsai Onai, Neville Longbottom, Ron, Hermione & Harry

Hogwarts is Here © 2023
HogwartsIsHere.com was made for fans, by fans, and is not endorsed or supported directly or indirectly with Warner Bros. Entertainment, JK Rowling, Wizarding World Digital, or any of the official Harry Potter trademark/right holders.
Powered by minervaa