Alex Quin

Student

A 2nd year student at Hogwarts who is an exact representation of an average 13-year old middle schooler who has nothing better to do but watch YouTube

  • Joined December 2016
  • Member of Gryffindor
  • 10 House Points
  • 1st Year
  • Canada

Backstory

My mom always told me about her school - Hogwarts, the school for Witchcraft and Wizardry. I was so happy when I got my letter of acceptance to the school, and I was even happier when I was sorted into Hufflepuff. It was a little weird since my mom is a Ravenclaw, and my dad is a muggle. My mom is a pureblood, and she comes from a family of Ravenclaws and Slytherins. None of them turned out to be a dark witch or wizard, which is saying something. Maybe Slytherins aren't as bad as you think they are.

When I grow up, I hope to be an Auror. My mom works in the department, and says it is definitely a thrill. It takes hard work, however. Being an Auror means risking your life almost every day. I think I may be able to handle that. Being a Healer isn't too bad either, but I feel like the thrill of an Auror seems more fitting for me. But who knows! Maybe 10 years from now I will be a Healer. Maybe my younger sister (Rowena) will take a different job... maybe we'll have the same job.

The classes I'm taking in my second year are the following: Astronomy; Charms; Defense Against the Dark Arts; Herbology; History of Magic; Potions; and Transfiguration. My favourites are probably Astronomy, Charms, and Potions. Everyone in Hufflepuff finds History of Magic super boring, but I don't think it's that bad. It's actually quite interesting if anything. I've never really enjoyed Defense Against the Dark Arts that much, but I do sometimes enjoy certain lessons, especially when we actually do combat. I find Transfiguration more like maths... and to be honest, no one really enjoys maths too much.

With that, I think I'll just give you some actual information.


GENERAL INFORMATION

First name: Alexandra (I prefer to be called Alex)
Middle name(s): Tina
Surname: Quin
Age:13
Gender: Female
Social status: Half-blood (Dad's a muggle, mom's a pure blood)
House: Hufflepuff
Year: Second
Wand: Hazel wood with a Dragon heartstring core 12" and Unyielding flexibility
Patronus: Magpie

TRAITS OF VOICE

Language spoken: English
Other languages known: French (only a little)
Volume of voice: Soft around teachers, loud around my peers and friends

PHYSICAL APPEARANCE

Height:5'3"
Weight:90 lbs
Eye colour: Black
Skin colour: Tan
Build of body: Small
Hair colour: Black
Hair style: Always in a ponytail, nothing else
Posture: Constant slouch
Typical clothing: Leggings and an oversized shirt
Is seen by others as: Annoying, disruptive, and goofy

PERSONALITY

Likes: Books, movies, and science
Dislikes: Drama and dance (I'm sorry!)
Education: Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry
Fears: Anything that can travel faster than me and failure
Personal goals: Finishing school and becoming an Auror
General attitude: Tired and sleepy
General intelligence: Could be better
General sociability: Definitely could be better

HEALTH

Allergies: Literally everything good in the world
Sleeping habits: Too much or too little
Energy level: Meh
Eating habits: I eat nothing
Memory: Can't remember what I had for breakfast... oh that's right NOTHING
Any unhealthy habits: Everything I do

HISTORY

Birth country: Canada
Childhood: I don't remember it
Teen years: Going through them; nothing short of impossible
Adult years: Don't remind me, I have enough to deal with already
History of family: My mom's family (Vynnycky, thank goodness I took my dad's surname) is a pure blood family of Ravenclaws and Slytherins. My dad (Quin) is a muggle. My sister and I are both half-bloods, with me in Hufflepuff and she in Ravenclaw. My mom is also a Ravenclaw, which makes sense because my sister is much more like my mom and I'm much more like my dad.

RELATIONSHIPS

Parents: Marie Quin (nee Vynnycky) and Ben Quin
Siblings: Younger sister, Rowena Thea Quin

COMBAT

Peaceful or violent: Peaceful, I'm not the biggest fan of duelling
Weapon: My wand
Style of fighting: Running away and hiding... if that counts

OTHERS

Occupation: I'm a student and I like to help out at the library
Favourite types of food: Anything chocolate
Favourite types of drink: Anything fizzy
Hobbies/past times: Reading, playing games, learning spells
Pet peeves: When people say "no offence, but"
Pets: A snowy owl because Harry Potter
Talents: ...Eating 59 chocolate frogs in a single sitting
Favourite colours: Yellow because Hufflepuff
  Accio Profile Posts...
Hogwarts is Here © 2022
HogwartsIsHere.com was made for fans, by fans, and is not endorsed or supported directly or indirectly with Warner Bros. Entertainment, JK Rowling, Wizarding World Digital, or any of the official Harry Potter trademark/right holders.
Powered by minervaa