Kate Newman


  • Joined March 2017
  • Member of Hufflepuff
  • 122 House Points
  • 1st Year
  • Canada


Ever since I found out about my magic I have always wanted to care for magical creatures, maybe even become a healer. I am a half blood with a muggle mother and a wizard as a father, my father had held off telling me or my siblings about our magic because he wanted us to have a "normal" life. I found out when I was twelve years old, already one year late I scrambled to find a magical school that would accept me at my later age. I was originally about to apply to Ilvermorny school but once I heard about Hogwarts I just had to come here. I got accepted into Hogwarts but due to my lack of magical knowledge they insisted I was "homeschooled" until I was caught up, I worked as hard as I could and blew through textbook after textbook until I was going into knowledge that they hadn't even taught my grade yet. I will officially be in first year but I am starting this year later than expected, I hope to learn as much as I can and officially find out who I will be this year.

Wand: Spruce wood with a Unicorn hair core 12 ¼" and Quite Bendy flexibility
Patronus: Red Squirrel
My Ilvermorny house: Pukwudgie
Pet: Snowy owl named Lily and a Barn owl named Finn
  Accio Profile Posts...
Hogwarts is Here © 2023
HogwartsIsHere.com was made for fans, by fans, and is not endorsed or supported directly or indirectly with Warner Bros. Entertainment, JK Rowling, Wizarding World Digital, or any of the official Harry Potter trademark/right holders.
Powered by minervaa