Joshua Saji

Healer

"It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities" -Dumbledore

  • Joined May 2018
  • Member of Ravenclaw
  • 10 House Points
  • 1st Year
  • India

Backstory

I guess my backstoy isn't anything exciting or adventurous, but I wouldn't have it any other way.

Me and my younger sister are pure-blood, raised in India by our extremely amazing parents. My mother is a healer(I aspire to became just as amazing a healer as she), while my father works as a salesman in the muggle world. They met at a wedding(mother was the bride's best friend, while father was distantly related to the groom) and they instantly clicked. In 3 years since then they got married, and 2 years after their marriage they had their first son, me. When I was three years old, my sister came along, named Jessica. Both of us grew up in muggle surroundings, until my dad got a job transfer to Bristol, London. Moving wasn't really difficult, as my sister and I never really got along with the neighbouring muggles back home. We settled i quite easily, and life went on as usual.

The moment I recieved my hogwarts letter, I did as much research as I could on anything and everything, for I felt Hogwarts was the best wizarding school to exist, given how Harry Potter and many more notable legends got their education there. It was quite the big deal for me. So when my mother's friends(who happened to be Hogwarts alumni) came over, I tried to find out as much as I could about the four houses, and came to the conclusion that I'd either be sorted into Ravenclaw or Slytherin, and was highly looking foward the the "sorting ceremony".

The Ravenclaw common room is one of the few places I love lounging in, along with the library. I have a barn owl named Apple(cuz it's face looks like a half cut apple), and he loves sitting on my head(I tried stopping it before it became a habbit, apparently I was too late).
While i like socializing, I prefer reading books silently in the library or in my common room. I excerise every morning, and while I love learning, I absolutly HATE homework. I love playing chess(I'm not very good at it, but I can hold my ground) and I can't function without my morning tea. I love cooking and baking too(although I can;t make macroons FOR ANYTHING I'VE WAISTED TOO MUCH INGREDIENTS SEND HELP).


Blood Status: Pure blood
House: Ravenclaw
Description: A bit taller than average, medium build, black normal length hair, wheatish-brown skin, black/brown eyes(people say they keep changing colour)
Patronus: Runespoor
Wand type: 14 1/2", Black walnut with Unicorn hair core
  Accio Profile Posts...
Hogwarts is Here © 2022
HogwartsIsHere.com was made for fans, by fans, and is not endorsed or supported directly or indirectly with Warner Bros. Entertainment, JK Rowling, Wizarding World Digital, or any of the official Harry Potter trademark/right holders.
Powered by minerva-b