Lori Glendell

Student

Patronus:wolf/Wand:Black Walnut;Phoenix Feather;Length is 12 1/2”//Looks:short blond hair, blue eyes/Bday:4-30/Sign:Taurus/Future: wand maker

  • Joined June 2020
  • Member of Hufflepuff
  • 204 House Points
  • 1st Year
  • United States

Backstory

*What Hogwarts House were you sorted into, and why did the Sorting Hat make that selection?: Hufflepuff, because I'm loyal and kind to everyone; including to Slytherins who I believe are not all bad.

*Were you a hatstall (where it took the Sorting Hat a long time to decide) or was the decision immediate?: It was almost a hatstall as I am very studious, I loves studying so the Hat almost put me in Ravenclaw. I asked to be put in Hufflepuff however.

*What classes do (or did) you like the most? Which did you like the least? Any classes you did well in but didn’t particularly enjoy: I loves History of Magic, Charms, Care of Magical Creatures and Transfiguration. I'm is decent in Potions but I dislike Divination and Defense Against the Dark Arts.

*Are you a muggleborn, a half-blood or pureblood?: Muggle-born

*How has your blood status affected your life in the Wizarding World?: I'm Muggle-born, enough said there. Ha Ha.

*If you were in the UK during either time He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named rose to power, what was that like?: Luckily, I was not alive during that time.

*What is your greatest strength? More importantly, what is your greatest weakness?: My strengths lie in remembering Charms and studying. My weaknesses are fighting as I prefer to stay out of conflicts.

*What are you looking to do after you finish school?: I would like to be either a Wand Maker like Ollivander or a Charms Professor.

*What do you feel is the most fascinating aspect of magic? Do you want to use magic to help others, or to further your own ends? If you are being honest with yourself, what do you really want?: I love the idea of using magic to help others I guess. If i was a Wand Maker, I love the idea of using my magic to help new witches and wizards find their soul wand. If I was a teacher, it would be amazing to help cultivate those young minds.

*Do you have any pets? What’s their name, and how do they act?: I have an Auguery named Calypso that I found abandoned as a baby and raised it. It's a girl.

*Is there anything interesting about your family? Any oddities or disagreements?: None, both my parents are Muggles; father works as a mailman and my mother works a secretary. I have 2 older siblings and one younger sibling, however, I am the only one who is a witch. My older sister doesn't seem to like me that very much though.
********************************************************************************************
Patronus: wolf
Wand: Black Walnut Wood (Pairs well with a mindful owner; can be exceptionally useful for charm work); Core is Phoenix Feather; Length is 12 1/2”
Looks: short blond hair, blue eyes
Bday: April 30th
Sign: Taurus
Future Job: Wants to be a wand maker or a teacher, either in Transfiguration or Charms
Boggart: Fire
  Accio Profile Posts...
Hogwarts is Here © 2023
HogwartsIsHere.com was made for fans, by fans, and is not endorsed or supported directly or indirectly with Warner Bros. Entertainment, JK Rowling, Wizarding World Digital, or any of the official Harry Potter trademark/right holders.
Powered by minervaa